We writers don’t always sense the Muse. When we don’t, and we’re feeling all woe-is-me-better-check-Pinterest-until-inspiration-hits, what we need is the courage to face the page – and a swift kick in the pants. Been there. In case you’re that writer today, I thought I’d pass along this little literary roundhouse. 😉

Cristian Mihai

You can write anything you want. Seriously. You just have to be brave enough. So stop searching for that brilliant, one of a kind idea, stop feeling as if you’re not good enough to write the story you’ve always wanted to write. Stop feeling as if now it’s not a good time, stop finding excuses.

And more importantly, write from the heart. No one would ever dare ask more of you.

View original post

Tagged: , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “

  1. Lisa February 27, 2013 at 9:48 pm Reply

    Reblogged this on FIVE LITTLE MONKEYS and commented:
    Love this it means alot to read this right now.

  2. Lisa February 27, 2013 at 9:49 pm Reply

    Sorry posted wrong I love what this said

    • Being June February 28, 2013 at 1:30 pm Reply

      Lol no worries. This was my first-ever reblog – I wasn’t even sure I did it right! I just sort of closed my eyes and clicked. I’m glad these words resonated with you. Like I said, I’ve been there. Yesterday, in fact. Thanks for stopping by!

  3. missgiven February 28, 2013 at 9:01 am Reply

    I wrote more as a kid but I can still write poetry.

    • Being June February 28, 2013 at 1:35 pm Reply

      That’s awesome. I’m terrible at poetry. I can appreciate it, but any efforts I make to create it come out clunky and…just wrong lol! Do you still compose?

What say you?

