I can make you smile using a mere tablespoon of sour cream

Black bean smile

Black bean soup + chopped cilantro + sour cream = 🙂

Homemade black bean soup is a House June staple.  Last night, however, our four-year-old announced that she was tired of it; it’s “not very much fun.”

Dad accepted her culinary challenge and, as evidenced by her squeaky-clean bowl, we discovered that the addition of an edible expression makes un-fun soup delicious.

Never underestimate the power of the sour-cream smiley-face.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “I can make you smile using a mere tablespoon of sour cream

  1. Karen J January 22, 2013 at 11:33 pm Reply

    Makes me smile, just seeing it on the screen!

    Thank you, June!

    • Being June January 23, 2013 at 12:38 am Reply

      I’m so glad! You are quite welcome. I have to say I was very impressed with my husband’s creativity 🙂 Have a great night!

  2. Nadene January 23, 2013 at 5:13 pm Reply

    Had to let you know that I giggled with the fun of your hubby’s sour cream face!

    • Being June January 23, 2013 at 7:43 pm Reply

      Oh, I giggled, too. Who knew? lol!

What say you?

