For the craft-shy: button wreath ornament

I’m severely craft-challenged.  I don’t have a craft room, I can’t scrapbook (is “scrapbook” one word, or two?) and I’m a touch color blind.  When it comes to crafting, I like to get in, get out and get on with my day.

This morning I came across this Button Wreath Ornament over at The Country Chic Cottage.  According to Angie, with minimal supplies and cost I can create my own in under ten minutes.  Right up my alley.

I’m thinking last-minute hostess gifts, mantle decorations, or even using them to jazz up my gift-wrapping (I’m sort of challenged in that arena, too).  These involve hot glue, which for me means things could get dicey but, since the creative return-on-investment appears to be pretty high, I’m willing to take the risk.

If you decide to try one, just follow the link and let me know how it turns out!

Source: thecountrychiccottage.net via Julia on Pinterest

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

What say you?

