Garden ROI

Problem Solver

Me:  LJ, please carry those zucchini and cherry tomatoes to the house for me.
LJ (Little June):  I can’t!  It’s too much to carry!
Me:  Perhaps you could make two trips?
LJ:  Never mind, Mommy.  I know what to do.

I wasn’t too keen on having a big vegetable garden this year.  I was rooting (get it?) for a more simplified version, but the hubs insisted on expanding.  I’m still up to my eyeballs in zucchini.  I have enough butternut squash to last a lifetime – maybe two.

And this photograph makes it all worthwhile.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Garden ROI

  1. abbaphotography September 14, 2012 at 6:19 pm Reply

    They say out of the mouths of babes, but in this case in the mouth. Kids do the most wonderful thing when you least expect it don’t they. Very cute!
    Marti

    • Being June September 14, 2012 at 9:23 pm Reply

      Thanks 🙂 You should have seen me run for the camera – I think I broke the sound barrier. So glad I caught the moment. Thanks for stopping by!

  2. astimegoesbuy September 15, 2012 at 12:29 am Reply

    Sounds like there will be plenty of zucchini bread and soup on your horizon. 🙂
    At least she is a creative problem solver! Some day that will either make her rich or a fantastic mum!
    Cheers,
    Laura

    • Being June September 15, 2012 at 9:09 pm Reply

      Oh, sooooo many zucchini recipes! It’s a good problem to have, I suppose 🙂 Yes, she is quite creative. You should see the walls in her bedroom *sigh*. Thanks for stopping in!

What say you?

